A Student Perspective on the Nobel Peace Prize Forum

Wow! I can’t believe it’s almost time for my fourth Nobel Peace Prize Forum. The NPPF is easily one of my favorite times of the academic year, and I can honestly say that the Forum has played an enormous role in shaping my life and who I am today. Starting my freshman year at Concordia College, I was encouraged to attend the Forum by one of my biology professors because the theme was focused on climate change. The opportunity to hear world-renowned speakers, former Nobel Peace Prize Laureates, network with non-profits and organizations from around the world, and spend time talking about pressing issues with other students did not really hit me until I arrived at St. Olaf College. Read more here.

From the Nobel Peace Prize blog, by Nathaniel Cook.

The Nobel Peace Prize Forum will held this year at Augsburg College and the University of Minnesota on March 1st-3rd. for more information, check out: http://nobelpeaceprizeforum.org/

Leave a Reply

